Sentinel-1B liftoff delayed another 24 hours

Standard

Sentinel-1B liftoff delayed another 24 hours
23-04-2016 08:25 PM CEST

Sentinel-1_small.jpg

The latest meteorological observations indicate a ‚red‘ weather conditions for the time of liftoff, initially set for Saturday 23 April 2016, therefore Arianespace has decided not to undertake final fueling operations with the launcher.

The launch vehicle and its payloads have been placed in stand-by mode, and maintained in fully safe conditions.

The new launch date is now set for Sunday 24 April 2016, at the precise moment of:

  • 06:02:13 p.m., (Local time in French Guiana)
  • 05:02:13 p.m., (in Washington, D.C.)
  • 09:02:13 p.m., (UTC)
  • 11:02:13 p.m., (in Paris)
  • 00:02:13 a.m., (in Moscow) on April 24.

You are subscribed to Education for European Space Agency.

Having trouble viewing this email? View it as a Web page.

WHADDAYA THINK !!!

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

WordPress.com-Logo

Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Twitter-Bild

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Facebook-Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden / Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s